what is vegan

Is acacia honey vegan?

Acacia honey is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acacia honey?

Acacia honey is a light, golden-colored honey that is derived from the nectar of Acacia flowers. It has a subtle, delicate floral flavor with a hint of vanilla and a smooth, silky texture. Acacia honey is known for its ability to stay in liquid form for an extended period, making it an excellent sweetener for tea or coffee. It's also a popular ingredient in many baked goods, marinades, and dressings. With its low acidity and high fructose content, acacia honey has several health benefits, including improved digestion, reduced inflammation, and enhanced immune function. Its unique characteristics make it a highly sought-after honey variety worldwide.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acacia honey?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy