what is vegan

Is acesulfamo vegan?

Acesulfamo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acesulfamo?

Acesulfame potassium, also known as acesulfamo, is a calorie-free artificial sweetener that is commonly used in the food and beverage industry to enhance flavor without adding extra calories or sugar. It is incredibly sweet, with a sweetness intensity of 200 times that of regular granulated sugar. Acesulfamo is heat-stable, which allows it to be used in a variety of food products, including baked goods, dairy products, and soft drinks. Despite its widespread usage, some studies have raised concerns about potential health effects, including a possible link to cancer. However, regulatory agencies have deemed it safe for consumption within recommended limits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acesulfamo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy