what is vegan

Is acétates de de sodium vegan?

Acétates de de sodium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acétates de de sodium?

Acétates de sodium, or sodium acetates, are a group of salts that are commonly used in the food industry as a preservative, flavoring agent, and pH regulator. They are derived from acetic acid, which is a colorless liquid with a pungent odor that occurs naturally in vinegar. Sodium acetates come in different forms, including anhydrous, trihydrate, and dihydrate, and are soluble in water. They are also used in the textile and pharmaceutical industries. Sodium acetates have a slightly salty and vinegary taste, and are often added to foods such as chips, pickles, and sauces to enhance flavor and increase shelf life.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acétates de de sodium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy