what is vegan

Is aceto di vino vegan?

Aceto di vino, also known as wine vinegar, is a tangy and flavorful ingredient commonly used in Italian cuisine. It is made by fermenting wine, usually red, until it turns into vinegar. The resulting vinegar has a distinct acidity and sweetness that enhances the flavor of dishes. Aceto di vino is commonly used as a dressing for salads, a marinade for meat, or a flavoring for sauces. Its deep ruby color and complex flavor make it a versatile ingredient in both savory and sweet recipes. With a unique blend of acidity and fruitiness, aceto di vino adds depth and complexity to any dish it is used in.

Aceto di vino is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aceto di vino?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy