what is vegan

Is ácidos citrico vegan?

Ácidos citrico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ácidos citrico?

Ácidos cítrico, also known as citric acid, is a natural compound found in many fruits and vegetables, especially in citrus fruits such as lemons and limes. It is a white crystalline powder that is widely used as a food additive due to its acidic, tangy taste and preservative properties. Ácidos cítrico is commonly used in soft drinks, candies, and other processed foods to add flavor and prolong shelf life. It is also used in cleaning products and personal care items such as shampoo and soap. Despite its name, ácidos cítrico is not harmful when consumed in small quantities and is even considered a safe and natural alternative to synthetic food additives.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ácidos citrico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy