what is vegan

Is aged cheddar cheese vegan?

Aged cheddar cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aged cheddar cheese?

Aged cheddar cheese is a sharp and tangy variety of cheese that has been carefully matured for several months or even years, allowing it to develop a complex flavor profile. It boasts a firm texture with a crumbly consistency, and its color can range from pale yellow to orange, depending on the age. As it ages, the cheese develops a nutty and earthy taste, which pairs well with full-bodied red wines and bold flavors like cured meats or pickled vegetables. Aged cheddar cheese is a versatile ingredient in various dishes, from gourmet grilled cheese sandwiches to savory mac and cheese, adding depth and richness to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aged cheddar cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy