what is vegan

Is ají cayena vegan?

Ají cayena is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ají cayena?

Ají Cayena, also known as Cayenne pepper, is a popular spice used in cooking due to its bold and spicy flavor. It is made from dried and ground red chili peppers that originate from South America. Cayenne pepper is a versatile ingredient, commonly used in various cuisines, including Mexican, Indian, and Thai. It is often added to meat dishes, sauces, and marinades, but can also be used to add a fiery kick to desserts and beverages. Cayenne pepper is also known for its health benefits, including its ability to boost metabolism and aid in digestion. With its intense heat and rich flavor, ají cayena is a must-have ingredient for any spicy food lover.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ají cayena?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy