what is vegan

Is amandel vegan?

Amandel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amandel?

Amandel, also known as almond, is a versatile and nutrient-dense ingredient that is widely used in various culinary applications. The small, oval-shaped nut has a hard, outer shell that encases a sweet, creamy, and nutty-flavored kernel, which can be consumed raw, roasted, or processed into a range of products. Amandel is a rich source of healthy fats, protein, fiber, vitamins, and minerals, making it an excellent addition to many dishes, including baked goods, desserts, salads, and savory dishes. Additionally, amandel is often used as a substitute for dairy milk in vegan and lactose-free recipes, making it a popular ingredient among health-conscious consumers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amandel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy