what is vegan

Is amidi modificati vegan?

Amidi modificati is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidi modificati?

Amidi modificati is an Italian term that translates to "modified starches" in English. These starches are derived from various sources such as corn, wheat, tapioca, and potato. They are chemically modified to improve their functional properties, making them ideal for use in a wide range of food products. Amidi modificati are commonly used as thickeners, stabilizers, emulsifiers, and texturizers in processed foods like sauces, soups, gravies, and dressings. They also enhance the texture and mouthfeel of baked goods, such as cakes and cookies. Amidi modificati are a versatile ingredient that can improve the overall quality and consistency of food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidi modificati?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy