what is vegan

Is amidon modifié de vegan?

Amidon modifié de is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon modifié de?

Amidon modifié de is a food ingredient commonly used in the food industry as a thickener or stabilizer. It is derived from various starch sources such as corn, potato, and wheat. The modification process involves chemical or enzymatic treatment, which alters the structure of the starch molecules and enhances their functionality. Amidon modifié de is commonly used in processed foods such as sauces, soups, gravies, and dressings to improve texture, consistency, and shelf life. It is also used in low-fat or low-calorie food products as a substitute for fat or sugar. Despite its widespread use, some studies suggest that high consumption of amidon modifié de may have negative health effects.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon modifié de?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy