what is vegan

Is amidons pomme de terre vegan?

Amidons pomme de terre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidons pomme de terre?

Amidons pomme de terre, or potato starch, is a versatile and gluten-free ingredient used in a variety of culinary applications. It is derived from the potato tuber and has a fine texture and neutral flavor. As a thickening agent, it can be used in soups, sauces, and gravies, and as a binding agent, it can be added to gluten-free baked goods. It also works well as a coating for fried foods, providing a crisp and golden exterior. Additionally, it is a common ingredient in Asian cuisine, used in dishes such as noodles and dumplings. Overall, amidons pomme de terre is a valuable ingredient for chefs and home cooks alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidons pomme de terre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy