what is vegan

Is amidon transforme de manioc vegan?

Amidon transforme de manioc is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon transforme de manioc?

Amidon transforme de manioc is a versatile food ingredient derived from cassava, a starchy root vegetable native to South America. It is a fine white powder commonly used as a thickener, binder, and stabilizer in food manufacturing processes. Due to its neutral taste and high purity, it is widely used in gluten-free, vegan, and low-fat recipes. It is also a common ingredient in Asian cuisine, especially in dishes like tapioca pearls, noodles, and dumplings. Its ability to provide smooth texture, improve shelf life, and enhance flavor makes it an essential ingredient in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon transforme de manioc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy