what is vegan

Is amidons modifiés de tapioca vegan?

Amidons modifiés de tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidons modifiés de tapioca?

"Amidons modifiés de tapioca" is a modified starch derived from the cassava plant, also known as tapioca. This ingredient is a popular thickening agent commonly used in the food industry due to its ability to enhance texture, increase shelf life, and improve overall product stability. The modification process involves chemically altering the starch to improve its functional properties, such as its ability to withstand high temperatures, acidity, and freezing conditions. This versatile ingredient is often used in a wide range of food products, including baked goods, sauces, gravies, soups, and more. It is a gluten-free and non-GMO alternative to other starches and thickeners.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidons modifiés de tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy