what is vegan

Is amidons transformés de manioc vegan?

Amidons transformés de manioc is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidons transformés de manioc?

Amidons transformés de manioc, also known as modified cassava starch, are a type of food ingredient derived from cassava roots. Cassava starch is modified through various physical or chemical processes, resulting in a modified starch that offers unique functional properties. It is widely used in the food industry as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier due to its ability to improve texture, moisture retention, and shelf life of food products. Modified cassava starch is a gluten-free, non-GMO, and versatile ingredient suitable for various food applications such as baked goods, sauces, soups, and beverages.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidons transformés de manioc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy