what is vegan

Is aroma de ajo vegan?

Aroma de ajo is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aroma de ajo?

Aroma de ajo, or garlic aroma, is a concentrated liquid flavoring made from garlic that adds a savory and pungent taste to dishes. This ingredient is typically used in Latin American and Spanish cuisine to enhance the flavor of soups, stews, and sauces. The aroma is made by steeping garlic cloves in oil, which extracts the essential oils and compounds responsible for garlic's distinct flavor and aroma. A few drops of aroma de ajo can transform a dish, providing an earthy and umami-rich taste. It's a versatile and easy way to add the bold flavor of garlic to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aroma de ajo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy