what is vegan

Is aromat vegan?

Aromat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aromat?

Aromat is a versatile food seasoning that adds an explosion of savory flavor to any dish. It is a powder made from a blend of herbs, spices, vegetables, and salt, and is known for its distinctive yellow color. Aromat has a rich umami taste that is slightly salty, but not overpowering. It can be used as a seasoning for grilled meats, roasted vegetables, soups, stews, and even popcorn. Aromat is a popular ingredient in South African and Swiss cuisine, and it has gained popularity worldwide due to its unique flavor and versatility in cooking. It's a must-have ingredient for anyone who wants to elevate their dishes with a burst of flavor.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aromat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy