what is vegan

Is arôme de fleur d'oranger vegan?

Arôme de fleur d'oranger is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arôme de fleur d'oranger?

Arôme de fleur d'oranger, also known as orange blossom water, is a fragrant and flavorful ingredient commonly used in Middle Eastern and Mediterranean cuisine. It is made by distilling the blossoms of the bitter orange tree, resulting in a delicate and floral liquid with a sweet aroma and taste. Arôme de fleur d'oranger is often used to add a distinct flavor to desserts such as baklava, rice pudding, and custards, and can also be used in savory dishes like tagines and stews. With its unique and exotic flavor, arôme de fleur d'oranger is a versatile ingredient that can elevate any dish it is used in.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arôme de fleur d'oranger?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy