what is vegan

Is arôme de malt vegan?

Arôme de malt is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arôme de malt?

Arôme de malt is a flavoring ingredient that is derived from malted barley, a type of grain that has been allowed to germinate before being dried. It has a rich, nutty, and slightly sweet taste that is commonly used to add depth and complexity to a wide range of recipes, including baked goods, soups, stews, and sauces. Arôme de malt can be found in both liquid and powder forms and is often used in small quantities to enhance the overall flavor profile of a dish. It is a popular ingredient in many traditional European recipes and is becoming increasingly popular in modern cuisine.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arôme de malt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy