what is vegan

Is arômes de poire vegan?

Arômes de poire is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arômes de poire?

"Arômes de poire" is a French term that translates to "pear flavors" in English. This ingredient refers to a concentrated flavoring agent that is used to add the sweet and juicy taste of pear to various food products. It is commonly used in baking, desserts, and beverages to enhance the fruity notes and provide a distinct taste. Arômes de poire is made by combining natural or artificial flavors with other ingredients to create a potent and long-lasting flavor profile. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of applications, making it a popular choice among chefs and food manufacturers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arômes de poire?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy