what is vegan

Is de niacine vegan?

De niacine is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de niacine?

De niacin is a derivative of niacin, also known as vitamin B3. It is a water-soluble vitamin that is essential for the proper functioning of the body's metabolism. De niacin is often used as an ingredient in fortified foods and dietary supplements, as it can help to prevent niacin deficiency. This deficiency can lead to a variety of health problems, including skin rashes, digestive issues, and even dementia. De niacin is easily absorbed by the body and is considered safe for most people when taken in recommended doses. Overall, de niacin is an important ingredient for promoting overall health and wellbeing.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de niacine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy