what is vegan

Is árpa vegan?

Árpa, also known as barley, is a versatile cereal grain that has been cultivated for thousands of years. This nutritious ingredient has a nutty flavor and a chewy texture that makes it an excellent addition to a variety of dishes. Barley is a great source of fiber, vitamins, and minerals, making it an excellent ingredient for promoting healthy digestion, reducing cholesterol levels, and maintaining heart health. This grain is commonly used to make soups, stews, salads, and even beer. With its complex flavor profile and impressive health benefits, árpa is a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

Árpa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like árpa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy