what is vegan

Is artificial beer flavor vegan?

Artificial beer flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is artificial beer flavor?

Artificial beer flavor is a food ingredient used to impart a distinct beer-like taste to a variety of food products. This flavoring is typically derived from a combination of natural and synthetic compounds, which mimic the taste and aroma of beer. It is commonly used in foods such as chips, pretzels, and sauces, to give them a unique flavor profile. Artificial beer flavor is a versatile ingredient that can be used to add depth and complexity to many different types of dishes, without the need for actual beer. However, it is important to note that this flavoring does not contain any actual alcohol, and is suitable for use in both alcoholic and non-alcoholic foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like artificial beer flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy