what is vegan

Is artificial hibiscus flavor vegan?

Artificial hibiscus flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? ๐Ÿ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

โ€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ๐Ÿ˜"

โ€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

โ€” Dรณra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is artificial hibiscus flavor?

Artificial hibiscus flavor is a synthetic flavoring agent designed to replicate the taste of hibiscus flowers. It typically contains a combination of natural and artificial flavor compounds, including floral and fruity notes, as well as sweet and sour components. This versatile ingredient is often used in a variety of food and beverage applications, including teas, juices, cocktails, and confectionery products. Artificial hibiscus flavor can add a refreshing and tropical twist to your favorite recipes, bringing a burst of floral and fruity flavors to your taste buds.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like artificial hibiscus flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ๐Ÿ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy