what is vegan

Is artificial prickly pear flavor vegan?

Artificial prickly pear flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is artificial prickly pear flavor?

Artificial prickly pear flavor is a synthetic ingredient that mimics the taste and aroma of the prickly pear fruit. This flavoring is often used in the food industry to enhance the taste and aroma of various food products, including beverages, candy, and baked goods. The flavor is created by combining a mixture of chemicals that imitate the natural compounds found in prickly pear fruit. It adds a sweet and fruity taste to dishes and can also be used to create unique flavor combinations when combined with other artificial flavors. Despite being artificial, this flavoring provides a delicious and authentic prickly pear taste that is loved by many.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like artificial prickly pear flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy