what is vegan

Is au lait de chèvre vegan?

Au lait de chèvre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is au lait de chèvre?

"Au lait de chèvre" is a French term that translates to "made with goat's milk". This ingredient is often used in cooking and baking as a dairy alternative to cow's milk. Goat's milk is known for its slightly tangy and sweet flavor, as well as its creamy texture. It also contains less lactose than cow's milk, making it a popular option for those with lactose intolerance. Additionally, goat's milk is a good source of calcium, vitamin D, and other essential nutrients. When used in cooking, "au lait de chèvre" can add a unique twist to dishes and provide a delicious and nutritious alternative to traditional dairy products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like au lait de chèvre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy