what is vegan

Is balsamic vinegar of modena vegan?

Balsamic vinegar of modena is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is balsamic vinegar of modena?

Balsamic vinegar of Modena is a type of vinegar made from grape must that is aged in wooden barrels. The result is a thick, syrupy liquid with a complex, sweet and sour flavor that pairs well with a variety of dishes. This Italian delicacy originates from Modena, a city in the Emilia-Romagna region, where it has been produced for centuries. The production process involves a strict set of guidelines to ensure the vinegar's quality and authenticity. Balsamic vinegar of Modena is not only a delicious ingredient in cooking, but also a gourmet condiment and a versatile dressing for salads and vegetables.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like balsamic vinegar of modena?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy