what is vegan

Is banāni vegan?

Banāni is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is banāni?

Banāni is a tropical fruit that belongs to the Musaceae family. This elongated fruit is known for its bright yellow skin and creamy white flesh, which is sweet and fragrant. Banāni is a nutrient-dense food that contains high amounts of dietary fiber, vitamins, and minerals. It is also a good source of potassium, which helps regulate blood pressure and support heart health. Banāni can be eaten raw as a snack or used as an ingredient in baked goods and smoothies. Its versatility and delicious taste make it a popular fruit worldwide.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like banāni?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy