what is vegan

Is beef rib vegan?

Beef rib is a primal cut of beef that is obtained from the ribs of cattle. It is known for its rich flavor and tenderness, making it a popular choice for grilling or smoking. The meat on the beef rib has a marbled texture with a perfect balance of fat and protein, resulting in juicy and flavorful bites. Whether slow-cooked to perfection or seared on high heat, beef rib is a versatile ingredient that can be used to create mouth-watering dishes like barbecue, stews, soups, and more.

Beef rib is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like beef rib?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy