what is vegan

Is beurre de càcao vegan?

Beurre de càcao is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is beurre de càcao?

Beurre de cacao, also known as cocoa butter, is a pale-yellow, edible vegetable fat that is extracted from cocoa beans. With its smooth texture and subtle chocolate aroma, it is a popular ingredient in desserts, confections and cosmetics. High in antioxidants and essential fatty acids, it nourishes the skin while providing a rich taste to baked goods. Unlike other fats, cocoa butter is solid at room temperature but melts easily when heated. It is also dairy-free, making it a great alternative for those with lactose intolerance or dietary restrictions. Add a touch of luxury to your recipes with this versatile and indulgent ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like beurre de càcao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy