what is vegan

Is beurre demi sel vegan?

Beurre demi sel is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is beurre demi sel?

Beurre demi sel, also known as half-salted butter, is a French culinary ingredient that is widely used in cooking and baking. This type of butter is made by adding a moderate amount of salt during the churning process, resulting in a distinctively rich and savory flavor. The texture of beurre demi sel is typically creamy and smooth, making it a versatile ingredient for a range of dishes. It's perfect for spreading on toast or incorporating into sauces, pastries, and other baked goods. The subtle saltiness of beurre demi sel enhances the flavors of any dish it's used in, making it a must-have ingredient for any serious home cook or professional chef.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like beurre demi sel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy