what is vegan

Is beurre du cacao vegan?

Beurre du cacao is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is beurre du cacao?

Beurre de cacao, also known as cocoa butter, is a natural fat derived from cocoa beans. It has a pale-yellow color and a rich, smooth texture, with a faint cocoa aroma. Cocoa butter is widely used in the food industry for its unique melting point, which is just below human body temperature, making it an excellent ingredient in confectionery products such as chocolate, truffles, and other candies. Besides, it is also used in the cosmetic industry for its moisturizing properties and its ability to melt at skin temperature. Additionally, cocoa butter is rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making it a nutritious ingredient with potential health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like beurre du cacao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy