what is vegan

Is bevat melkeiwitten vegan?

Bevat melkeiwitten is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bevat melkeiwitten?

"Bevat melkeiwitten" is a Dutch phrase that translates to "contains milk protein." Milk protein is a high-quality source of protein that contains all essential amino acids necessary for building and repairing muscles, bones, and other tissues in the body. It is commonly found in dairy products such as milk, cheese, and yogurt, but can also be added to various food products to boost their protein content. Milk protein has been shown to have several health benefits, including promoting muscle growth, reducing blood pressure, and improving bone health. Individuals with lactose intolerance or dairy allergies should avoid foods containing milk protein.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bevat melkeiwitten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy