what is vegan

Is bevat sorbitol vegan?

Bevat sorbitol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bevat sorbitol?

Sorbitol is a sugar alcohol commonly used as a sweetener in various food products. It has about 60% of the sweetness of regular sugar and is often used in sugar-free candies, chewing gum, and baked goods. Sorbitol is also known for its laxative effects and is sometimes used as a mild stool softener. It's a low-calorie ingredient that is safe for consumption by most people, including those with diabetes. However, excessive consumption of sorbitol may lead to digestive issues like bloating, gas, and diarrhea.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bevat sorbitol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy