what is vegan

Is blanc d'encornet vegan?

Blanc d'encornet is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blanc d'encornet?

Blanc d'encornet, also known as squid ink sauce, is a unique and flavorful ingredient that adds depth and richness to any dish. Made from the ink of fresh squid, the sauce has a deep black color and a slightly briny taste reminiscent of the sea. It's commonly used in Mediterranean cuisine to enhance the flavor of seafood, pasta, and rice dishes. The velvety texture of blanc d'encornet makes it perfect for use as a sauce or garnish, giving your plate an elegant touch that will elevate any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blanc d'encornet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy