what is vegan

Is blanc d œuf vegan?

Blanc d œuf is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blanc d œuf?

Blanc d'œuf, also known as egg white, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient commonly used in cooking and baking. It is the clear liquid that surrounds the yellow yolk inside an eggshell. Egg whites are rich in protein, low in calories, and virtually fat-free, making them an ideal choice for those looking for a healthy ingredient. Blanc d'œuf is a popular ingredient in dishes such as meringues, soufflés, and macarons, as it helps to provide structure and volume to these delicate desserts. It can also be used as a substitute for whole eggs in recipes where you want to reduce the fat content or cholesterol levels.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blanc d œuf?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy