what is vegan

Is blancs d'oeuf de poule vegan?

Blancs d'oeuf de poule is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blancs d'oeuf de poule?

Blancs d'oeuf de poule, also known as egg whites, are a versatile and nutrient-rich ingredient commonly used in both sweet and savory dishes. Made solely from the albumen of fresh chicken eggs, they are low in calories, fat-free, and an excellent source of protein. With their thick consistency and ability to foam when beaten, egg whites are often used to add volume and texture to recipes such as meringues, soufflés, and cakes. They can also be used as a binding agent in dishes like meatballs or as a coating for fried foods. Blancs d'oeuf de poule are a staple ingredient in any kitchen, due to their endless culinary possibilities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blancs d'oeuf de poule?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy