what is vegan

Is blancs d'œuf en poudre vegan?

Blancs d'œuf en poudre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blancs d'œuf en poudre?

Blancs d'œuf en poudre, also known as egg white powder, is a versatile and convenient ingredient used in both sweet and savory recipes. Made by drying and pulverizing egg whites, it contains high-quality protein, making it an excellent alternative to fresh egg whites for those with dietary restrictions or concerns about food safety. Blancs d'œuf en poudre can be rehydrated with water and used in meringues, cakes, and other baked goods, or added to smoothies and protein shakes for an extra boost of nutrition. It also acts as a binding agent in meatballs and burgers, providing structure and moisture to the final product.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blancs d'œuf en poudre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy