what is vegan

Is bourbon-vanilleschote vegan?

Bourbon-vanilleschote is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bourbon-vanilleschote?

Bourbon-vanilleschote, also known as Bourbon vanilla pod, is a highly prized and aromatic ingredient used in various culinary applications. These pods are derived from the vanilla orchid plant, specifically the Bourbon variety grown in Madagascar, and have a distinct, sweet, and floral flavor with hints of caramel and a creamy, velvety texture. Bourbon-vanilleschote pods are plump and moist, with a shiny, dark brown color, and are commonly used in desserts, baked goods, and beverages. They are an essential ingredient in many recipes, adding a unique and complex flavor profile that is difficult to replicate with other vanilla products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bourbon-vanilleschote?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy