what is vegan

Is boyaux de porc vegan?

Boyaux de porc is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is boyaux de porc?

Boyaux de porc, also known as pork casings, are a popular food ingredient made from the intestines of pigs. They are a versatile ingredient used in various culinary applications, particularly in the production of sausages and other meat products. These casings are natural, edible, and have a unique texture that provides a satisfying snap when cooked. They are also easy to work with and can be filled with different types of meat or seasonings to create an endless variety of delicious sausages. Boyaux de porc are a must-have ingredient for any home chef or professional butcher looking to create high-quality, authentic sausages with a traditional taste and texture.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like boyaux de porc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy