what is vegan

Is brauner reissirup vegan?

Brauner reissirup is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is brauner reissirup?

Brauner Reissirup, also known as brown rice syrup, is a natural sweetener derived from whole grain brown rice. This amber-colored syrup has a mild, caramel-like flavor and a thick, sticky consistency, making it a versatile ingredient in baking and cooking. Unlike refined sugar, brauner Reissirup has a low glycemic index, which means it won't cause rapid spikes in blood sugar levels. It also contains trace amounts of vitamins, minerals, and amino acids, making it a healthier alternative to artificial sweeteners. Brauner Reissirup is a popular ingredient in vegan and gluten-free recipes, and is a great option for anyone looking to reduce their sugar intake.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like brauner reissirup?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy