what is vegan

Is cacao en poudre cru vegan?

Cacao en poudre cru is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cacao en poudre cru?

Cacao en poudre cru, also known as raw cocoa powder, is a minimally processed ingredient made from ground cacao beans. This rich, aromatic powder is bursting with natural flavors and nutrients, making it a popular choice among health-conscious foodies. Unlike traditional cocoa powder, cacao en poudre cru is not roasted, which helps to preserve its delicate flavor and nutritional profile. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of recipes, including smoothies, desserts, and baked goods. Whether you're looking to boost your antioxidant intake or add a bold chocolatey flavor to your dishes, cacao en poudre cru is a must-have in your pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cacao en poudre cru?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy