what is vegan

Is cacao in polvere vegan?

Cacao in polvere is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cacao in polvere?

Cacao in polvere, also known as cocoa powder, is a finely ground powder made from roasted cacao beans that have had the cocoa butter removed. With a deep, rich chocolate flavor, cacao in polvere is a versatile ingredient used in a variety of sweet and savory dishes, including baked goods, smoothies, sauces, and marinades. It is a good source of antioxidants and minerals such as iron, magnesium, and zinc. Cacao in polvere can be natural or alkalized, with the latter being more mellow in flavor and darker in color. Its distinct aroma and taste make it a must-have ingredient for any chocolate lover.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cacao in polvere?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy