what is vegan

Is cacaomassa® vegan?

Cacaomassa® is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cacaomassa®?

Cacaomassa® is a premium food ingredient that is derived from roasted and ground cocoa beans. This rich and velvety substance is sought after by chocolatiers and pastry chefs thanks to its intense chocolate flavor and smooth texture. Cacaomassa® can be used to make a variety of decadent desserts, including truffles, mousses, and cakes. Its high fat content makes it an excellent choice for adding richness and depth to any recipe. As a superior quality ingredient, cacaomassa® is sure to elevate any dish to new heights of indulgence.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cacaomassa®?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy