what is vegan

Is caglio microbico vegan?

Caglio microbico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is caglio microbico?

Caglio microbico is a natural, plant-based coagulant commonly used in cheese-making as a substitute for animal-derived rennet. This ingredient is derived from a fermentation process involving a specific type of bacteria, which helps to create the characteristic texture and flavor of cheese. Caglio microbico is a great option for those following a vegan or lactose-free diet, as it does not contain any animal products or byproducts. Additionally, it is often considered a healthier alternative, as it is free from cholesterol and saturated fats. When used in cheese-making, caglio microbico can produce a wide range of delicious and flavorful cheeses with a unique twist.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like caglio microbico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy