what is vegan

Is calamondin vegan?

Calamondin is a small citrus fruit that's commonly used in Southeast Asian cuisine. It's about the size of a golf ball and has a bright orange skin when ripe. The flesh is tart and juicy, with a flavor that's a combination of sour orange and lime. Calamondin is often used to add acidity and tartness to dishes, as well as to make marinades, sauces, and drinks. It's also commonly used in jams and marmalades. Due to its high acidity, calamondin is a great source of vitamin C and can add a zesty kick to any recipe.

Calamondin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like calamondin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy