what is vegan

Is calcium diglutamate vegan?

Calcium diglutamate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is calcium diglutamate?

Calcium diglutamate is a natural food ingredient that is produced by the fermentation of gluten-free rice bran and soybeans. It's a highly soluble, white crystalline powder with a pleasant umami flavor, commonly used as a natural seasoning for a wide range of foods such as soups, sauces, meat products, and snacks. As a source of both calcium and glutamate, it provides a unique taste experience while also providing essential nutrients to support overall health. Calcium diglutamate is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the flavor profile of any dish, making it a popular choice for food manufacturers looking to create delicious, nutritious products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like calcium diglutamate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy