what is vegan

Is camomile flower vegan?

Camomile flower is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is camomile flower?

Camomile flower, also known as chamomile, is a delicate herb with a long history of use in traditional medicine and herbal teas. The flower is characterized by its bright yellow center and white petals that give off a subtle, apple-like aroma when crushed. It is believed to have calming and soothing properties that can help alleviate anxiety, insomnia, and digestive issues. Camomile flower is commonly used to make tea, but it can also be incorporated into baked goods, salads, and other recipes for a unique floral flavor. With its gentle, yet complex flavor profile, camomile flower is a versatile ingredient that can add a touch of sweetness and relaxation to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like camomile flower?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy