what is vegan

Is canned salmon vegan?

Canned salmon is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is canned salmon?

Canned salmon is a versatile and convenient ingredient that can be enjoyed in many dishes. It's made from fresh salmon that has been cooked and canned in water or oil, making it easy to store for long periods of time. It's a great source of protein, omega-3 fatty acids, vitamin D, and other important nutrients. Canned salmon can be used in salads, sandwiches, pasta dishes, casseroles, and more. It's also an affordable and sustainable option for those who want to consume seafood without breaking the bank. Overall, canned salmon is a healthy and delicious ingredient that can add flavor and nutrition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like canned salmon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy