what is vegan

Is canned atlantic cod vegan?

Canned atlantic cod is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is canned atlantic cod?

Canned Atlantic cod is a versatile ingredient that adds a distinct flavor to any dish. The fish is sustainably harvested from the cold, clear waters of the Atlantic Ocean and canned using traditional methods to preserve its freshness and nutritional value. It's an excellent source of protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and essential vitamins and minerals. The mild, slightly sweet flavor of canned Atlantic cod pairs well with a variety of herbs and spices, making it perfect for use in soups, stews, chowders, and salads. Its convenience and long shelf life also make it a popular choice for on-the-go meals or emergency food supplies.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like canned atlantic cod?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy