what is vegan

Is canned shrimp vegan?

Canned shrimp is a versatile and convenient ingredient that adds a burst of seafood flavor to any meal. These succulent and tender shrimp are carefully cooked, peeled, and packed in a can with brine or oil to preserve their freshness and unique taste. They make a great addition to salads, pasta dishes, sandwiches, and stir-fries, offering a low-fat source of protein and omega-3 fatty acids. Canned shrimp is also budget-friendly and comes in different sizes and types, from tiny cocktail shrimp to large, meaty ones. With canned shrimp, you can savor the taste of the ocean anytime, anywhere.

Canned shrimp is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like canned shrimp?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy